In the last legislative session, the Nevada legislature passed and the governor SB140 which outlawed the sending of text messages and the use of mobile phones while driving here in the Silver State. The bill gave primacy to the state law, preventing further legislation from cities and counties. The law came into effect October 1st, 2011, and if seen by a police using their cell phone, drivers were issued a warning. Starting January 1, 2012, drivers were then ticketed and fined for using their cell phones while driving. The first time someone is fined for using a mobile phone while driving, they must pay $50. The second time the fine climbs to $100 and the third time someone is ticketed for driving while on their mobile, they are fined for $250. If someone is not fined for a mobile phone driving offense for seven years, their next infraction is considered a first infraction. If you have been ticketed for a Las Vegas driving while using your cell phone infraction and would like to fight or fix your ticket, log onto 24hourticketpower.com today.
So far in 2012, the Las Vegas Metro PD have issued over 2200 tickets for using your mobile phone while driving tickets. NHP has issued over 1600 tickets for the using a mobile phone while driving violation. Over 1000 drivers have been convicted of using their mobile while driving with a first time violation. Four Nevadans have been cited twice for using a cell phone while driving. Most of the people ticketed are cited when they use their mobile phone while sitting at a stop light. By logging onto 24hourticketpower.com you can process your Las Vegas cell phone while driving ticket without a court visit. Through our exclusive online ticket processing system, we are able to save municipalities money by eliminating the paper trail associated with processing tickets. We and the municipalities then pass those savings onto the consumer.